Wednesday, August 22, 2012

What I'm up to Wednesday

My name is Stacie, and my family and I have lived in the Boro for the last 7 years.  We, my husband Dan, and our sons JD (10 years old) and DB (7 years old), love living in the mid-south!  We moved here from Massachusetts, so not only was it a bit of a culture shock, it was a bit of a climate shock as well.  Our lives, especially in the fall, are consumed with LOTS of soccer practices and games, but we wouldn't change it for the world. 

I have been a crafter for as long as I can remember.  From hand sewing clothing for Barbies as a little girl to now knitting garments for myself and others, there are few crafts that I haven't tried.  When Chandra and Jacy approached me with this endeavor, I was thrilled to have an outlet for my craftiness (and a reason to buy a miter saw).

While verbose in person, I am terrible at the written word.  Hopefully, my Wednesday posts will be filled with photos of what we're up to in the crafting community and within our own community here in Tennessee.

Following Jacy, below is what my profile would look like if I weren't happily married ;)

I like:
* to bake cookies
* to travel
* try new foods
* shorts and flip flops
* knit and spin (on a spinning wheel, as opposed to the bike variety)
* snuggle up with my family for family movie nights
* and of course, girls' night out!

I don't like:
* eating the cookies I bake (this works out extremely well for my husband)
* birds
* worms (really, I can't even discuss it)
* clowns
* being too hot
* exercising (see above)
* putting the dishes away

1 comment:

  1. I know what you mean! I moved here from New Jersey and it is different in many ways. My thing is the food!!!